I know, it’s been a while. I’ve been off traveling the world, having all sorts of adventures and the like. That’s why I haven’t posted in a while. Okay, that was a lie… for some reason I just haven’t been able to motivate myself to write lately. Writer’s block, I guess. I’m not sure what that’s about, but it’s all good, because I’m back now.

So anyway… what was I going to talk about? Oh yeah, Insanity. I’m halfway through with Week 3, and it’s going great. I know what you’re thinking — didn’t I finish Week 2 like a month ago? Well first of all, it was only a week and a half. Quit exaggerating. And yes, I did finish Week 2 a while back, but I missed more days than I was comfortable with on Week 3, so I decided to repeat it.

So anyway, today was Week 3, Day 3. My workout for the day was Plyometric Cardio Circuit, which, in my opinion, may be the easiest of the workouts for the first month. I use the term “easy” lightly, because it’s not easy at all. It’s horrible. It’s just not quite as horrible as Pure Cardio, which is 15 straight minutes of hell without a break, or Cardio Power and Resistance, which is just… well it’s just horrible.

When I say “horrible,” I don’t necessarily mean that I don’t enjoy it. They really are kinda fun, in a horrible, painful, evil way. And the results are worth it. I’m still not exactly seeing the results that I’d like to be seeing, but I’m getting there. I can tell I’m improving, and that’s enough for me right now.

So yeah… that’s about all I’ve got to say about that for right now. Thanks for reading! I’ll try not to go another month and a half in between posts next time 😉

